Sports Editor

CISSNA PARK—The teams all converged on Cissna Park Jr. Sr. High School Saturday for the final day of the Tip-Off Tournament. The Watseka Warriors earned a spot in the championship game against Armstrong-Potomac when they defeated cross county rival Milford. Prior to the beginning of their game the teams has some business to take care of. Bismarck-Henning (2-2) handled Momence (0-4) winning 49-19. Cissna Park (2-2) played Tri-Point (1-3). The Timberwolves came out on top of that mathup winning 57-17. Bishop McNamara and Milford both entered their game with a 2-1 record. The Bearcats won 46-34 moving to 3-1. The final game of the tournament featured the Armstrong-Potomac Trojans and the Watseka Warriors. The Warriors won a close match-up 32-29.

The Warriors were led in scoring by Sydney McTaggart. Along with her 10 points, McTaggart shot 2/3 from the free throw line and grabbed one steal. Allie Hoy scored nine points and went 3/5 from the charity stripe. Haven Meyer rounded out the leading scorers with six points and a steal.

All-tournament honors were announced following each game. The following athletes were named to the All-Tournament team: Sophia Rome — BHRA, Melina Schuette — Tri-Point, Mikayla Knake — Cissna Park, Emmaleah Marshino — Milford, Mallory O’Connor and Caley Strahan — Bishop McNamara, Allie Hoy, Addi Edwards, Sydney McTaggart — Watseka, Carlyn Crozier, Kyla Bullington, and Mattie Kennel — Armstrong-Potomac.

Trending Food Videos