Grand marshals

Members of the Watseka Fire Department gather together for a group photo during the January banquet at the Watseka Elk’s Lodge. Pictured from left to right are: back row: Josh Wichtner, Clayton Cahoe, Robert Pawelczak, Steve Yana, Paul Parlich and Pat Nutter; middle row: Andy Walton, Kelly Browne, Duane Brose, Nick Brault, Tim Baker, Scott Anderson, Tim Mayotte and Joe Quinn; front row: Lt. Ryan Bell, Lt. Kyle Schaumburg, Deputy Chief Tim Ketchum, Chief Dave Mayotte, Capt. Nick Peters, Charlie DeWitt and Dave Adkins.


The Watseka Fire Department will lead the Fourth of July parade in Watseka Friday.

Recently the Watseka Area Chamber of Commerce announced that the fire department was selected as the grand marshal for the parade. This year’s theme is “Salute to American Heroes”. The parade is sponsored by the City of Watseka.

Read the full story in the print edition or by subscribing to the online e-edition.

Trending Food Videos