KENTAND — The Newton County REMC will hold its Annual Meeting of Members on Thursday, December 5, 2019, at South Newton High School beginning at 10:00 AM Central Standard Time.

Officers and employees will give reports of the past year’s business.

An election of three directors will be held. The following members have been nominated by a committee on nominations:

  • Iroquois Township — Roy Cooper
  • Jefferson(S. Of US 24)-York-Parrish Grove Townships — Mark Jefvert
  • Carpenter-Newton-Jordan-Townships — H. Michael Cooley

Following the election of directors, there will be entertainment, door prizes and lunch.