Jasper County Commissioners Jim Walstra and Kendell Culp are running for reelection unopposed on the Republican ticket.

JASPER COUNTY — Seven Jasper County residents — all Republicans — will vie for three County Council At-Large seats at next Tuesday’s primary.

Andy Andree, Jeffrey DeYoung, Shawn Holm-Hansen, Brian Moore, John Price, Brett Risner and Jeff Spurgeon II announced their candidacy this winter. Andree and Risner are current members of the council and will run for re-election.

Gerritt DeVries, who currently holds the other at-large seat, announced in January that he will not seek re-election.

The only other county position to be contested at the primary is recorder, with Republican candidates Kimberly Grow and Christina Tryon vying for the spot.

Running unopposed are Donya Jordan for county auditor, Kendell Culp for county commissioner District 2, James Walstra for commissioner District 1, Andrew Boersma for coroner and Tammy McEwan for treasurer.

Russell Bailey will seek re-election for Judge of Jasper County Superior Court.

Here is a complete list of candidates in Jasper County:

County Auditor

Donya Jordan, Republican

County Commissioner

Kendell Culp, Republican, for District 2

James Walstra, Republican for District 1

County Coroner

Andrew Boersma, Republican

County Council, At-Large

Andy Andree, Jeff DeYoung, Shawn Holm-Hansen, Brian Moore, John Price, Brett Risner, Jeff Spurgeon II: Republican

County Recorder

Kimberly Grow and Christina Tryon, both Republican

County Treasurer

Tammy McEwan, Republican

Judge Superior Court, Jasper County

Russell Bailey, Republican


Eric Holcomb, Republican

Woodrow Myers, Democrat

State Representative

Douglas Gutwein, Republican, District 16

Michael Lovely, Democrat, District 16

Sharon Negele, Republican, District 13

State Senator

Tabitha Bartley, Democrat, District 7

Ethan Brown, Republican, District 7

Brian Buchanan, Republican, District 7

Vernon Budde, Republican, District 7

Luke Bohm, Democrat, District 5

Ed Charbonneau, Republican, District 5

US President

Joe Biden, Michael Bloomberg, Pete Buttigieg, Tulsi Gabbard, Amy Klobuchar, Bernie Sanders, Tom Steyer, Elizabeth Warren, Andrew Yang — Democrat

Donald Trump, Bill Weld — Republican

US Representative

Jim Baird — Republican, Fourth District

Benjamin Frederick, Joe Mackey, Howard Pollchik, Veronikka Ziol — Democrat, Fourth District

Precinct Committeeman

Ernest Arambula, Republican, Walker East

Jason Armold, Republican, Marion 2

Vickie Bozell, Republican, Barkley South

Patricia Coons, Republican, Marion 1

Kara Fishburn, Republican, Hanging Grove

Linda Hall, Republican, Carpenter East

Elaine Hamstra, Republican, Keener 5

Larry Hansen, Republican, Newton

Christine Houghton, Republican, Marion 3

Carla Jarrette, Republican, Keener 2

Donya Jordan, Republican, Marion 5

Carol Minter, Republican, Marion 6

Donna Moore, Republican, Marion 4

Jennifer Nannenga, Republican, Keener 3

Barbara Neihouser, Republican, Gillam

Pamela Papak, Republican, Union South

Angela Pattengale, Republican, Marion 7

Stace Pickering, Republican, Milroy

Janet Umlauf, Republican, Walker West

Grace Walstra, Republican, Keener 4

Beth Williamson, Republican, Jordan

Convention Delegates

Mary Critser, Kara Fishburn, Linda Hall, Larry Hansen, Steven Landis, Jeffrey Phillips, Richard Sterk, Janet Umlauf and Angela Witherington for Republican Convention Delegate At-Large.

Lucy Bruce-Whitaker, Stan Ketchum, Samantha Misch, Jason Osborne and Bonnie Reese for Democratic Convention Delegate At-Large.